Heading Out Tomorrow

It is the evening before I head out, and I think that I am ready.  It has been a busy day picking up all the last minute items, but I feel confident that we are ready to travel.  We will leave at 8:00 in the morning to get to the airport in plenty of time.  Security will be tighter as we are flying on the 11th Anniversary of 9/11.  Yet, fewer people will be flying, so the crowds will be tolerable.  Ronnie looked back at her Zimbabwe journal this evening, and we are traveling at almost exactly the same time as she did several years back.  I know she is ready to travel back there, and someday we hope to do these mission projects together.

Many people are praying for our work in Zimbabwe.  I can almost sense their prayers even now while still stateside.  Anticipation continues to build as I feel like God will do something very big through us.  I am ready to serve.  Even though there has been some to do to finish getting ready, it has been a relaxing evening at home.  The thought of being away from home makes me already miss it.  Yet, I know that I will grow and learn so much through this mission.  It will help me serve better at home, I know it will.

I will not update this blog while in Africa.  Ronnie will be able to if she has opportunity, but I plan on sharing many updates after arriving back home.  Thank you again for your prayers.  Know that God will be doing big things through all of us, and your prayers will be a lifeline for His work among the Tonga people.

Thank you and God Bless,

Joel

About jdarrington

I am a lover of God and a follower of His Son, Jesus Christ. I serve Him as the Associate Pastor to Children and Their Families at First Baptist Church of Borger, TX. For over 16 years I have pursued God’s call upon my life to minister to families in various forms and capacities. I serve alongside my wife, Ronnie, and my four beautiful and amazing children. Together we seek to bring children and their families to a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.

Posted on September 10, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

