Mission Trip Update 7/27-Pressing Need

We are growing very close to the departure date for the Zimbabwe project, and time is galloping forward.  Much has fallen into place, thanks to a gracious God and the help of many people abroad.  Many of  you and others have responded by joining my prayer and financial support team, in which I am grateful beyond words.  All the letters have been sent out at this time, and now we wait upon the Lord to provide all things necessary for His mission to be accomplished through our team in Africa.

Our trip actually begins from the port of departure.  Our team will assemble in Chicago before flying internationally.  Therefore, it is our own responsibility to get to Chicago.  My pastor has priced air flight tickets from Amarillo to Chicago and will need to purchase those tickets soon.  I am sharing this as a matter of prayer, fully confident in our Lord who will provide.   I need approximately $400 to purchase these tickets for my travel, above and beyond the money needed for the overall trip. I need this money in one weeks time, as well.
Please join me in this pressing need as you pray for the mission overall.  Also, continue to pray for more people to join in prayer and financial support.  Thank you.

About jdarrington

I am a lover of God and a follower of His Son, Jesus Christ. I serve Him as the Associate Pastor to Children and Their Families at First Baptist Church of Borger, TX. For over 16 years I have pursued God’s call upon my life to minister to families in various forms and capacities. I serve alongside my wife, Ronnie, and my four beautiful and amazing children. Together we seek to bring children and their families to a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.

Posted on July 27, 2012, in Missions, Zimbabwe. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

