Blogging Again…My First Orange Conference

Well, in preparation for my trip to Atalanta this week, I felt like it was time to dust off the blog.  I took a bit of a break while writing for StudentLifeforKids.  The series ended a while back and I have been pretty quiet…

UNTILL NOW!

God is doing so many great things in my life, family, and ministry that I just can’t keep quiet.  So, get ready to get a screen full as I begin sharing insights from my own walk with God in regards to life, kids, and family.  Not only will you hear from me, but I will bring you the best of the web as I share other blogs, stories, and news from around the world that impact you.

Which brings me to the week ahead.  My church has given me the privilege to attend my first Orange Conference, held in the amazing city of Atlanta.  This conference is comprised of the nation’s most notable leaders and innovators in the areas of children, youth, and family ministry.  I will have the opportunity to network with a host of men and women whom share my passion for the Lord and ministry to families.  The experience will be invaluable as I will not only grow personally and professionally, but will be able to communicate with you and others the same insights I will gain.

So, keep it tuned right here for updates and thoughts as the week goes one.  If you haven’t subscribed to my blog, I invite you to do that now.  I appreciate your prayers for me and my family while I am away. Thanks for the read and the opportunity to serve you through it.  God bless.

About jdarrington

I am a lover of God and a follower of His Son, Jesus Christ. I serve Him as the Associate Pastor to Children and Their Families at First Baptist Church of Borger, TX. For over 16 years I have pursued God’s call upon my life to minister to families in various forms and capacities. I serve alongside my wife, Ronnie, and my four beautiful and amazing children. Together we seek to bring children and their families to a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Children's Ministry, Family, Orange Conference 2012, Parenting, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey there! It’s Amy Scott…So, I just saw on facebook that our Children’s Pastor and Youth Pastor from FBC Roswell are apparently going to the same conference in Atlanta as you…If you happen to meet them, their names are Brandon Hutchinson and Jacob Bassing (Jacob attended WBU as well)…They are pretty cool guys!

Leave a Reply

