CONNECT Youth Camp Kicks Off

Youth Camp at Hesperus has launched and we are expecting great things at Hesperus Camp this year.  Hesperus has teamed up with Centrifuge, one of the nations best at organizing summer camps for Christian teens, and is providing a Fuge style camp with the some of the familiar faces of the past.  Not only is the programming going to be fresh and engaging, the worship and bible teaching will solid and thought provoking.  If all that isn’t enough, the camp itself looks astounding with the addition of the Tandem Zipline, Disc Golf, and the beautiful grounds.

Many people liked reading the updates from the mission trip last week and requested that to the same for camp.  So, I will be keeping a daily log of events, stories, and prayer requests here on my website.  Thanks for your prayers and I look forward to sharing all that God does this week at CONNECT Youth Camp.

About jdarrington

I am a lover of God and a follower of His Son, Jesus Christ. I serve Him as the Associate Pastor to Children and Their Families at First Baptist Church of Borger, TX. For over 16 years I have pursued God’s call upon my life to minister to families in various forms and capacities. I serve alongside my wife, Ronnie, and my four beautiful and amazing children. Together we seek to bring children and their families to a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.

Posted on June 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

